This article relates to 2020. Please refer to the latest news for current updates

We’re so proud to be at the heart of the Devon community and to be here for our patients when they need us most, but we need your help.
We’re supporting the #EveryDayCounts initiative. We are joining with other charities to ask our Government to provide emergency funding to ensure charities can continue doing what they do best: serving the community - even more essential during times such as these.

Lobbying isn’t something that we are used to doing, but you can help us by contacting your local MP by Twitter or email, and asking them to call on Chancellor Rishi Sunak and the UK Government to look further at how they can support charities.
We don’t know what effect the cancellation of events or closure of our 19 charity shops will have on our income going forward. There are so many uncertainties on jobs and what the future looks like after Coronavirus, but if you do feel able to make a donation or give in some way, thank you.
Receiving support from our Government would truly take some of the pressure off our service, which is all about saving lives and offering hope to those who are ill or injured in Devon.
If you feel you can help below is a list of Devon MPs and their emails and Twitter name below.

Our friends at the Directory for Social Change (DSC) also have a great template you could use for an email which can be found on their website.

Download the template letter here

If you are using Twitter please could you include @DevonAirAmb and the hashtag #EveryDayCounts in your posts.
Devon MPs and their contact details:

MP Name Area Twitter Email
Ben Bradshaw - Email Ben Exeter @BenPBradshaw [email protected]
Geoffrey Cox QC - Email Geoffrey Torridge & West Devon @geoffrey-cox [email protected] 
Kevin Foster - Email Kevin Torbay @Kevin_j_foster [email protected] 
Simon Jupp - Email Simon East Devon @simonjamesjupp [email protected] 
Anthony Mangnall - Email Anthony Totnes @AnthonyMangnal1 [email protected] 
Anne Marie Morris - Email Anne Marie Newton Abbot @AnneMarieMorris [email protected] 
Johnny Mercer - Email Johnny Plymouth @JohnnyMercerUK [email protected] 
Neil Parish - Email Neil Tiverton @neil_parish [email protected] 
Luke Pollard - Email Luke Plymouth @LukePollard [email protected] 
Selaine Saxby - Email Selaine North Devon @Selaine Saxby [email protected] 
Gary Streeter - Email Gary SW Devon @garystreeterSWD [email protected] 
Mel Stride - Email Mel Central Devon @MelJStride [email protected] 

Thank you so much for your support. If you can support us further by sharing this page then please click on the social media icons below.